the selection of the French athletics team for Munich

The list has arrived. After having made the choice to take a limited selection to the Eugene World Athletics Championships, the French Athletics Federation (FFA) saw things big for the 2022 European Sports Championships. In a press release, the FFA unveiled , Thursday, August 4, the names of the 101 athletes (42 women, 59 men) who will try to win medals in Munich.

This expanded group will serve as “base to prepare for the Budapest worlds in 2023“, specified Romain Barras, the director of high performance within the federation on the FFA website. A little more than a week before the start of the competition (from August 15 to 21), Franceinfo: sport vous presents the list of those who will represent France in the setting of the Olympic stadium in Munich.


Women: Mallory Leconte.

Men: Mouhamadou Fall, Jimmy Vicaut, Meba-Mickael Zeze, Ryan Zeze.

100m hurdles

Women: Laëticia Bapte, Cyrena Samba-Mayela, Laura Valette.


Women: Wided Atatout, Chloe Galet, Floriane Gnafoua, Mallory Leconte, Leelou Martial-Ehoulet, Hélène Parisot.

Men: Jeff Erius, Pablo Mateo, Aymeric Priam, Jimmy Vicaut, Meba-Mickael Zeze, Ryan Zeze.

110m hurdles

Men: Just Kwaou-Mathey, Aurel Mange, Pascal Martinot-Lagarde, Sasha Zoya.


Women: Shana Grebo, Gemima Joseph.

Men: Mouhamadou Fall, Meba-Mickael Zeze, Ryan Zeze.


Women : . Amandine Brossier, Sokhna Lacoste.

Men: Gilles Biron.

400m hurdles

Women: Camille Seri.

Men: Thomas Jordie, Victor Corollet, Wilfried Happio, Ludvy Vaillant.


Women: Amandine Brossier, Shana Grebo, Diana Iscaye, Sokhna Lacoste, Sounkamba Sylla, Marjorie Veyssiere.

Men: Teo Andant, Gilles Biron, Simon Boypa, Thomas Jordier, Loic Prévot.


Women: Rénelle Lamotte, Agnes Raharolahy.

Men: Yanis Meziane, Benjamin Robert, Gabriel Tual.


Women: Aurora Fleury.

Men: Azeddine Habz, Baptiste Mischler.

3000m steeplechase

Women: Alice Finot, Alexa Lemitre, Flavie Renouard.

Men: Djilali Bedrani, Mehdi Belhadj, Louis Gilavert.


Women: Manon Trapp.

Men: Felix Bour, Hugo Hay.


Women: Mekdes Woldu, Alessia Zarbo.

Men: Jimmy Gressier, Yoann Kowal, Yann Schrub,

20 km walk

Women: Clémence Beretta, Camille Moutard, Eloïse Terrec.

Men: Gabriel Bordier, Kevin Campion.

35km walk

Men: Aurélien Quinion.

Marathon (42.195km)

Women: Melody Julien.

Men: Florian Carvalho, Benjamin Choquert, Yohan Durand, Michael Gras, Nicolas Navarro, Emmanuel Roudolff-Levisse.


Men: Kevin Mayer, Baptiste Thiery.


Women: Amanda Ngandu-Ntumba, Melina Robert-Michon.


Women: Léonie Cambours.


Women: Alizée Minard.

Men: Felise Vahai-Sosaia.


Women: Rose Loga, Alexandra Tavernier.

Men: Quentin Bigot, Jean-Baptiste Bruxelle, Yann Chaussinand.


Women: Marie-Julie Bonnin, Ninon Chapelle, Margot Chevrier.

Men: Thibaut Collet, Renaud Lavillenie, Valentin Lavillenie.


Men: Frédéric Dagée.

High jump

Women: Solene Gicquel.

Men: Nathan Ismar, Sebastien Micheau.

Long jump

Women: Maelly Dalmat, Yanis Esmeralda David.

Men: Augustin Bey, Tom Campagne, Jules Pommery.

Triple jump

Men: Benjamin Compaoré, Enzo Hodebar, Jean-Marc Pontvianne.


*The article has been translated based on the content of . If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!

Add a Comment